Date: Thursday, February 25, 2021 -
Teacher: Gaylon Ferguson

Video Recording from The February 20 talk on the Four Karmas by Gaylon Ferguson

 

Date: Friday, February 26, 2021 18:00 - 2 April 19:30
Teachers: Nicole Lionnet & Miriam Hall

Looking and Seeing: an introduction to contemplative photography.

 

Date: Saturday, March 6, 2021 09:00 - 7 March 18:00
Teacher: Jesse Miller

New meditators, or those looking to reconnect with meditation practice, learn the basic foundations of the Shambhala teachings on universal human wisdom.

 

Date: Monday, March 8, 2021 19:00 20:00

Join us every Monday night at 7:00 PM for sitting and walking meditation.

 

Date: Thursday, March 11, 2021 18:30 20:30

DIY (do it yourself) meditators is a member-led group that meets once a week for sitting practice and discussion. We welcome anyone who is interested in practicing meditation in a safe and inclusive space.

 

Date: Friday, March 12, 2021 19:00 20:00

Meditation is offered every Monday and Friday night at 7:00 PM.

 

Date: Saturday, March 13, 2021 10:00 13:00
Teacher: Acharya Richard John

The Four Dharmas of Gampopa is one of the most elegant pith instructions describing the dynamic process of the buddhist path. Each of the Four Dharmas contains practice advice that is accessible and free of intellectual speculation, and yet relevant.

 

Date: Sunday, March 14, 2021 10:00 11:30

Please join us every Sunday morning for sitting and discussion followed by tea and snacks.

 

Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021 09:00 10:00
Teachers: Susie Cook & Irv Kirschbaum

The Sadhana of Kindness is a short liturgy invoking the moon of kindness in our heart as the basis for establishing enlightened society.

 

Date: Sunday, March 21, 2021 16:00 19:00

This event is restricted to those who have authorization to practice the Werma Sadhana.

 

Date: Saturday, March 27, 2021 09:00 10:00

This powerful practice, written by Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche early in his career in the West, contains many dharma teachings and much vivid imagery. It is open to all. Join us on third Sundays at 10 AM.

 

Date: Saturday, April 3, 2021 10:00 11:30

This monthly offering is perfect for newcomers to the practice of meditation and the core Shambhala teachings on basic human goodness and creating enlightened society.

 

Date: Friday, April 9, 2021 18:00 - 18 June 19:30
Teachers: Nicole Lionnet & Miriam Hall

Looking and Seeing: an introduction to contemplative photography.

 

Date: Saturday, April 10, 2021 10:00 13:00
Teacher: Gaylon Ferguson

The second talk in a four-part series on the four Karmas taken from a transcript of a public seminar taught by the Vidyadhara Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche in February 1971.

 

Date: Saturday, April 24, 2021 10:00 11:30

Join us as we welcome Jakusho Kwong-roshi, a dear decades-long friend to our Shambhala community, for this morning talk.

 

Date: Wednesday, May 5, 2021 18:30 20:30

"When you open yourself to the continually changing, impermanent, dynamic nature of your own being and of reality, you increase your capacity to love and care about other people and your capacity to not be afraid."

 

Date: Saturday, May 29, 2021 09:00 15:00
Teacher: Jay Lippman

This restricted program is open to Shambhala vajrayana practitioners.

 

Date: Saturday, June 12, 2021 10:00 13:00
Teacher: Gaylon Ferguson

The third talk in a four-part series on the four Karmas taken from a transcript of a public seminar taught by the Vidyadhara Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche in February 1971.

 

Date: Saturday, August 7, 2021 10:00 13:00
Teacher: Gaylon Ferguson

The fourth talk in a four-part series on the four Karmas taken from a transcript of a public seminar taught by the Vidyadhara Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche in February 1971.